Madhya Pradesh cabinet expansion today, confirms CM Mohan Yadav

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Mohan Yadav revealed on Sunday that the government\’s cabinet would experience expansion on Monday, refraining from providing specific details such as the number of incoming ministers.

\”At 3:30 pm tomorrow, the Madhya Pradesh cabinet expansion will occur… under the leadership of PM Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, and BJP chief JP Nadda, we will once again establish a double-engine government,\” expressed Yadav to reporters following his meeting with BJP president JP Nadda in New Delhi on Sunday evening.

Earlier in the day, the Chief Minister held discussions with President Droupadi Murmu at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, BJP president JP Nadda, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, and Union Minister Anurag Thakur in the national capital.

Presently, the cabinet comprises only three members: Chief Minister Mohan Yadav and two deputy CMs, Rajendra Shukla and Jagdish Devda.

\”Today in New Delhi, Chief Minister Mohan Yadav received guidance from Her Excellency President Droupadi Murmu ji by paying a courtesy visit at Rashtrapati Bhavan,\” noted the official administrative handle of the Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Office.

Preparations for the oath-taking ceremony are in progress at Raj Bhawan.

The Madhya Pradesh council of ministers can have a maximum strength of 35, including the Chief Minister, in a state with 230 MLAs. In the recent assembly elections, the BJP secured 163 seats, while the Congress won 66.

Yadav, along with Shukla and Devda, took the oath on December 13 after the assembly elections held on November 17, with vote counting concluded on December 3.

Scroll to Top